Skip to main content

My quick thoughts, back stage, and rants as I try to Teach kids about the Web while learning how to help others build a better Web.

IndieWebRing

Come Journey Through the IndieWeb Sites

← πŸ•ΈπŸ’ β†’

Greg McVerry

Possible Dates for Next Known Open Collective Meeting #Knownchat #IndieWeb

1 min read

Please indicate the dates you can make it to chat about what the Collective has been doing and where we think it should go next.

Either send a webmention or ping the IRC channel with times that work.

We know not everyone will make every date but we will record the session, use an Etherpad, and update the wiki after the event.

July 27th-16:00 UTC (12:00 EDT 9:00 PDT)

July 27th-17:00 UTC (13:00 EDT 10:00 PDT)

July 27th-18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT 11:00 PDT)

July 28th-16:00 UTC (12:00 EDT 9:00 PDT)

July 28th-17:00 UTC (13:00 EDT 10:00 PDT)

July 28th-18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT 11:00 PDT)

Aug 3rd-16:00 UTC (12:00 EDT 9:00 PDT)

Aug 3rd-17:00 UTC (13:00 EDT 10:00 PDT)

Aug 3rd-18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT 11:00 PDT)

Aug 4th-16:00 UTC (12:00 EDT 9:00 PDT)

Aug 4th-17:00 UTC (13:00 EDT 10:00 PDT)

Aug 4th-18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT 11:00 PDT)

Greg McVerry

Hey @AkyRhO nice seeing you get a post up and seeing you play. Come stop by on freenode if you have any questions. The @withknown Open Collective grows every day as people look for the building blocks of the modern social web

Greg McVerry

@slsoftworks Do you have any links to your ipfs webmention storage demo? Even it is just a prototype. collective really stoked to see things move in that direction as a private p2p web is a shared vision of many

Greg McVerry

@jgmac1106 @# @kimberlyhirsh was working with @tinysubversions and @Johannes_Ernst to think about how could work as a federated p2p network built on open source learning tools like . Keep eyes pealed for LIS grants

Greg McVerry

If you work in you must follow @Johannes_Ernst just saw him demo https://indiecomputing.com/products/ where Open Source tools like and could be deployed on a raspberry PI server with a push of button. Get an entire class online anywhere

Greg McVerry

First meeting of the Open Collective is beginning. cc/@mapkyca

Greg McVerry

Cho0sing First Known Collective Meeting #KnownChat

1 min read

Please rsvp or send a reply mention to any of the times you can make:

Β 

We will go with the time with the most RSVPs. We will use Zoom (or some other video platform and an etherpad).

UPDATE:

Greg McVerry

No. So far it was one message from Phil posted in IRC. We should take this to for others to see. I always find 4 gmt to be most amicable as it is 12 edt, and 9 pdt, almost impossible for Pacific contributors. Be a good problem to solve if folks get involved.

Greg McVerry

@mapkyca It could we were talking in in IRC about how it could help to triage issues, test plugins, develop roadmap, promote collective and attract users and developers.

Greg McVerry

@mapkyca @benwerd someone was asking in IRC for the link to the road map. I know I have seen it. or am I mixing things up?

CLMOOC

Prev | Home | Join | ? | Next